null

Hotel Bergkristall in Lech am Arlberg

Snow-capped peaks close enough to touch

At the heart of the largest ski resort in Austria, the Arlberg, lies Hotel Bergkristall in Oberlech. Oberlech stands 1,630 m above sea level, so it’s free from fog even in winter. The sun shines more often and for longer on this sunny plateau than in the valley. Oberlech is a veritable El Dorado for fans of the sun.

Oberlech is free of cars. From the centre of Lech, you can access Hotel Bergkristall with the Oberlech Bergbahn. Winter sport lovers and walkers are in charge on the wintry paths around the hotel. While your car enjoys a holiday in the parking garage, you can begin to slow down as soon as you arrive on our sunny plateau.

The pistes go right past the hotel. Out of the ski shed, onto the slopes. The beginning of an eventful day at the Hotel Bergkristall in Oberlech. Long-distance winter walks start just outside the hotel.

Pleasant colours and design with good taste

The Hotel Bergkristall is not just a meeting place for winter sport lovers, it’s also a place for those who enjoy good taste.

The white, grey and beige colours in the lobby, rooms and restaurant set the tone. We deliberately avoid bright colours. The tone-in-tone ambience effectively highlights the changing colours of the snow and sun in all their facets, from the morning light to the red evening glow.

Perfectly harmonised textiles for the curtains, carpets and cushions together with artistic plant arrangements ensure a cosy feeling of well-being. Wonderful art deco details give the hotel a special something.

230 years of family tradition as hoteliers

The hotelier family, Jakob and Renate Wrann, is the 8th generation in the hotel and service industry. Generation number nine, is already in the starting blocks and is currently working with her parents.

It’s no surprise that a sense of what guests need and experience in service is in their blood.

Employees who live to serve

We focus very highly on quality when it comes to hiring our employees as well. Our team is distinguished by a desire to serve, technical knowledge and friendliness. With constant training programmes, we ensure that we maintain and increase this standard.

Many of our employees have been with us for many years now so they already know the specific wishes of our regular guests.

Our philosophy is: every guest should enjoy his or her holiday with us to the fullest. Because a happy guest will come back and recommend us to friends.

Seehotel Europa in Velden am Wörthersee - Our hotel for your summer holiday

We shut the doors to our hotel in Oberlech when the snow disappears from the mountains and the first blades of grass start to peek through.

During the summer season, we run our Seehotel Europa in Velden. Seehotel Europa is where the spirit of Hotel Bergkristall has its summer home. In a very similar ambience and with largely the same team, we offer our guests top-quality holidays.

Visit us in Velden too. Enjoy sunny days on the banks of the Wörthersee. Relax in our panoramic indoor poor and our lake sauna. Treat yourself to our culinary delights.

To the Seehotel Europa

Family Wrann is in a prime location: The Hotel Post is located in the center of Velden, close to the famous casino and on the shore of the beautiful Lake Wörth.

Zum Hotel Post
  • Hotel Bergkristall in Oberlech is open: December to April
  • Seehotel Europa in Velden is open: End of April until October

null

Hotel Bergkristall in Lech am Arlberg

Schneebedeckte Gipfel zum Greifen nah

Mitten im größten Skigebiet Österreichs, dem Arlberg, liegt das Hotel Bergkristall in Oberlech. Oberlech liegt auf 1.630 m Seehöhe und ist daher auch im Winter frei von Nebel. Auf diesem Sonnenplateau scheint die Sonne länger und häufiger als im Tal. Für winterliche Sonnenanbeter ist Oberlech ein wahres Eldorado.

Oberlech ist ein autofreier Ort. Vom Zentrum Lechs erreichen Sie das Hotel Bergkristall mit der Bergbahn Oberlech. Auf den winterlichen Wegen rund ums Hotel haben die Wintersportler und Fußgänger das Sagen. Während Ihr Auto in der Parkgarage Urlaub macht, beginnt Ihre Entschleunigung bei Ihnen sobald Sie bei uns am Sonnenplateau angekommen sind.

Die Pisten führen direkt am Hotel vorbei. Raus aus dem Skistall, rein in die Bindung. So startet ein erlebnisreicher Tag im Hotel Bergkristall in Oberlech. Vor dem Haus starten auch weitläufige Winterwanderwege.

Angenehme Farben, Design und guter Geschmack

Das Hotel Bergkristall ist ein nicht nur ein Treffpunkt für Wintersportler, sondern auch für Genießer und Freunde des guten Geschmacks.

Die tonangebenden Farben in Lobby, Zimmer und Restaurant sind weiß, grau und beige. Bewusst wird hier auf bunte Farben verzichtet. Das Ton-in-Ton Ambiente setzt das wechselnde Farbenspiel aus Schnee und Sonne in all seinen Facetten vom Morgenlicht bis zum Abendrot wirkungsvoll in Szene.

Harmonisch abgestimmte Textilien in Form von Vorhängen, Tapeten und Kissen sowie kunstvolle Pflanzen-Arrangements sorgen für behagliches Wohlgefühl. Liebevolle Deko-Details verleihen dem Hotel das gewisse Etwas.

230 Jahre Familientradition als Gastwirt

Die Hoteliersfamilie Jakob und Renate Wrann betreibt bereits in 8. Generation den Hotel- und Gastbetrieb. Generation Nummer 9 steht schon in den Startlöchern und arbeitet bereits im elterlichen Betrieb mit.

Kein Wunder, dass hier das Gespür für den Gast und die Erfahrung im Service im Blut liegen.

Mitarbeiter, die Service leben

Auch bei der Auswahl der Mitarbeiter legen wir die Latte in Punkto Qualität sehr hoch. Ein ausgeprägter Service-Gedanke, fachliches Können und Freundlichkeit prägen unser Team. Mit laufenden Schulungen sorgen wir dafür, diesen Standard zu halten und weiter auszubauen.

Viele unserer Mitarbeiter begleiten uns schon seit vielen Jahren und kennen auch schon den einen oder anderen Sonderwunsch unserer Stammgäste.

Unser Credo lautet: Jeder Gast soll seinen Urlaub bei uns in vollen Zügen genießen. Denn der zufriedene Gast kommt wieder und empfiehlt unser Haus weiter.

Seehotel Europa in Velden am Wörthersee - Unser Haus für Ihren Sommerurlaub

Wenn der Schnee von den Bergen wandert und die ersten Grashalme ihren Weg an die Oberfläche finden, schließen wir in Oberlech die Pforten unseres Hotels.

Während der Sommersaison betreiben wir das Seehotel Europa in Velden. Hier findet der Spirit des Hotel Bergkristall sein Sommer-Domizil. In einem sehr ähnlichen Ambiente und mit einem Großteil des gewohnten Teams bieten wir unseren Gästen Entspannung vom Feinsten.

Besuchen Sie uns auch in Velden. Genießen Sie sonnige Tage direkt am Ufer des Wörthersees. Relaxen Sie in unserem Panorama-Hallenbad und unserer See-Sauna. Erfreuen Sie sich an unserer kulinarischen Kompositionen vom Feinsten.

Zum Seehotel Europa

Familie Wrann empfängt ihre Gäste in bester Lage: Das Hotel Post liegt im Ortszentrum von Velden – in unmittelbarer Nähe des berühmten Casinos und am Ufer des wunderschönen Wörthersees.

Zum Hotel Post
  • Saison Hotel Bergkristall in Oberlech: Dezember bis April
  • Saison Seehotel Europa in Velden: Ende April bis Oktober